Sponsored by Henry T. and Elizabeth Segerstrom Foundation
Additional support from the Segerstrom Foundation

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Jaime Martín, music director
Gabriela Montero, piano

Nina SHEKHAR: New Commission (world premiere)
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K. 491
SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 9 in C major, D. 944, "The Great"

“A shining feature in L.A.'s cultural landscape” (Los Angeles Times), the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra has been an important staple in the Southern California arts scene for over 53 years, praised not only by local audiences and critics, but earning a reputation as one of the best ensembles of its kind in the world.

Pianist Gabriela Montero’s visionary musical interpretations and mesmerizing stage presence have garnered her critical acclaim and a devoted following on the world stage. The New York Times praises, “Montero’s playing had everything: crackling rhythmic brio, subtle shadings, steely power…soulful lyricism…[and] unsentimental expressivity.”