Superstar Olga Kern performs the “Mount Everest” of piano concertos—one of the repertoire’s most powerful, most demanding, and most popular works. Then, Brahms’ infinitely rich, astonishingly simple, and exquisitely enchanting First Symphony.

Carl St.Clair, conductor
Olga Kern, piano
Pacific Symphony

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3
Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Preview Talk at 7 p.m. with host Alan Chapman