Sponsored by Henry T. and Elizabeth Segerstrom Foundation
Additional support from the Segerstrom Foundation

Joshua Bell, violin
Larisa Martinez, soprano
Paul Dugan, piano

MENDELSSOHN: “Ah, ritorna, età dell’oro” (Cavatina and Cabaletta) from Infelice (1834)
BLOCH: "Nigun" from Baal Shem
MASSENET: "Je suis encore tout étourdie" from Manon
HÉROLD: “Jours de mon enfance” from Le pré aux clercs
CHOPIN (arr. Bell/Wallace): Nocturne in E-flat Major, Op. 9, No. 2
DELIBES: "Les Filles des Cadix"
STRAUSS: Morgen!
WIENIAWSKI: Scherzo-Tarantelle, Op. 16
GIMENEZ: "Zapateado"
BERNSTEIN (arr. Brohn/Czarnecki): West Side Story Suite

Soprano Larisa Martinez and violinist Joshua Bell present a new concert program, Voice and the Violin, an evening of beloved romantic arias and modern classics.

In a statement, Martinez and Bell said, “Our concept for the ‘Voice and the Violin’ program began during the pandemic, while we were quarantined and finding new ways to collaborate and enjoy music together. Although finding repertoire written specifically for violin and voice can be a challenge, we discovered and fell in love with these gems featured in tonight’s performance."