Tchaikovsky poured his soul into symphonies that would express his anguish and passions as no music had ever dared to. Carl St.Clair conducts Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony. The evening is complemented with the music of Richard Strauss and his graceful Serenade for Winds. Concertmaster Dennis Kim presents the world premiere of the new Violin Concerto of dynamic American composer, John Wineglass. With multiple Emmy nominations for his music for television, Wineglass is a vital presence in the symphonic world. Be there for the first performance of his captivating new work.

Carl St.Clair, conductor
Dennis Kim, violin
Pacific Symphony

R. STRAUSS: Serenade for Winds
JOHN WINEGLASS: Violin Concerto (World Premiere)
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4

Preview Talk at 7 p.m. with host Alan Chapman