“A virtuoso with chops that defy comparison,” raves The New York Times. “Brings to mind stories of the young Rubinstein,” says The Washington Post. The legendary Yefim Bronfman plays Schumann’s romantic Piano Concerto in his long-awaited return to Pacific Symphony. And Carl St.Clair conducts two orchestral showpieces: selections from Prokofiev’s passionate Romeo and Juliet, and Johann Strauss’ beloved On the Beautiful Blue Danube.

Carl St.Clair, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano
Pacific Symphony

PROKOFIEV: Suite from Romeo and Juliet
SCHUMANN: Piano Concerto
J. STRAUSS JR.: On the Beautiful Blue Danube

Preview Talk at 7 p.m. with host Alan Chapman