This site uses cookies and similar technologies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By clicking "I Accept" on this banner or continuing to use this site, you are consenting to the use of cookies. For more details on how we use cookies, see our Privacy Notice.

Emanuel Ax Plays Mozart

Presented by presented by
Venue: Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall Tickets start at $25.00


Carl St.Clair, conductor
Emanuel Ax, piano
Pacific Symphony

OQUIN: “Tower Ascending” (Symphonic World Premiere)
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 17 in G Major, K. 453
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 5

Celebrate Pacific Symphony’s return to the concert hall during opening weekend with the unparalleled Emanuel Ax performing Mozart’s charming Piano Concerto No. 17. Maestro St.Clair concludes the evening with Tchaikovsky’s moving Fifth Symphony.

Preview Talk with host Alan Chapman at 7 p.m. Doors open at 6:45 p.m.

Running time (approximate): 2 hours and 14 minutes

Audience Advisory:

All ticket holders must wear a mask AND provide proof of full vaccination against COVID-19 or a negative COVID-19 PCR test taken within 72 hours of performance.