This site uses cookies and similar technologies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By clicking "I Accept" on this banner or continuing to use this site, you are consenting to the use of cookies. For more details on how we use cookies, see our Privacy Notice.

London Symphony Orchestra

Presented by presented by
Venue: Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall Tickets start at $50.00


Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
Yuja Wang, piano
Saturday, March 28, 2015, 3pm
Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall

Donna L. Kendall Classical Series

Pre-concert conversation with Gareth Davies and Michael Tilson Thomas, 2pm

BRITTEN: Four Sea Interludes
GERSHWIN: Piano Concerto in F
SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 5

An all-star cast hits Segerstrom Center for the Arts when London’s oldest symphony orchestra makes its triumphant return to Orange County. Grammy Award-winning conductor Michael Tilson Thomas leads the London Symphony Orchestra and world-renowned pianist Yuja Wang.

Tickets start at $50

All artists, dates, venues, programs, and prices are subject to change.

Running time (approximate): 1 hour and 55 minutes

Interest Tags:

Program Info