View Cart Donate
Skip Navigation Links

Skip Navigation Links.

Contact Ticket Services
If you need any assistance, please contact Ticket Services, open daily from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm and 10:00 am to curtain on performance days. 714.556.2787

Bookmark and Share

  View Venue Info
Interactive Seat Buddy
Tickets start at $30

Show Times & Dates 

To purchase tickets, select the date and time.

Keith Lockhart, conductor
Sophie Shao, cello

England’s treasured BBC Concert Orchestra makes a rare journey across the Atlantic with a repertoire featuring works by central figures of 20th century British classical music: Britten, Elgar, and Butterworth. Young cellist Sophie Shao joins the orchestra for Elgar’s famous Cello Concerto.

BRITTEN: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, Op. 33a
ELGAR: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
BUTTERWORTH: The Banks of Green Willow
ELGAR: Enigma Variations

Running time (approximate): 1 hour and 40 minutes

Site Map | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Revue Online Magazine | Calendar | Seating Charts | Directions/Parking | Performance and Education Sponsors | Terms of Service
Donate Today!